I have NEVER heard of this Brand...
- Pastafarian
- new member
- Registered: 2008-09-02
- Posts: 1
The guitar I am thinking about buying is on Craigslist at the moment. The guy says the brand name is "GRAND" And, frankly i've never heard of that... and I can't find anything about them. I'm not tryin to get ripped off here!
But here's a link and a picture of the supposed guitar.
http://frederick.craigslist.org/msg/1608436664.html
Lemme' know what you think!
- 69 jaguar
- senior member

- From: Wherever I happen to be
- Registered: 2007-12-12
- Posts: 858
Hi Pasta, and welcome to Chord Book.
I think this link may be the Co that made that guitar. (but I cant be sure without a model number) http://www.youngheung.co.kr/mainE.htm
Try to obtain a model, and do further research from there. If it turns out to be made by that Co, steer clear. Looks like junk.
After blowing that pic up and working it in photo shop, I can see no markings on it at all to determine its maker.
Jim
- cricketrider
- senior member

- From: indiana
- Registered: 2008-10-20
- Posts: 316
that thing is all messed up it only has five tuning pegs. lol
if my calculations are correct SLINKY + ESCULATOR = EVERLASTING FUN
- 69 jaguar
- senior member

- From: Wherever I happen to be
- Registered: 2007-12-12
- Posts: 858
Crick,
The pic appears to be a 5 string Bass....
J
- civicstar98
- senior member
- RockandRolla

- From: Atascadero California
- Registered: 2009-06-26
- Posts: 237
yeah see if you can play the thing
i bought a classical guitar for 25 bucks
it was a heater brand and i searched and was able to find
one tiny bit of info and it was nothing special.
but it plays good and well is as durable as any classical
guitar and hey it was only 25 bucks you can't pass that up
its like a 3 dollar lap dance i can break a 5 dollar bill for that
